Alchemical Magic – Part Two

4-magic

A Kauai – Sonoma Bridge

In 1995 I had taken my healing/seeing practice full time mode.  I was conducting a channeling group called Tender Spirit Evening – it was a once a month group. I had two places to conduct my groups, one in Napa and one in Santa Rosa.  I had been looking for a place in Sonoma.

About a week after my return from Kauai (Hawaii) I had a dream:

I was in the waiting room of an office suite. The front of the office was near the beach in Kapaa – Hawaii. The back of the office was in Sonoma.  The office was being set up so there were a number of desks and other pieces of furniture in the room including an old-fashioned school desk. Lawyer and doctors were taking the bigger desks out of the waiting room.  A person entered.

“Hi,” I greeted her. “Are you here as a friend or a client?”

“Both,” she said and grinned. She sat down on the old fashioned school desk chair and told me that she was ready.

I woke from the dream.

In 1995 I lived on a mountain in Glen Ellen. Once a week I traveled into Sonoma along Highway 12, which was also West Napa Street.  I saw a sign from a realty agency of an office suite for rent or lease.  Each time I passed the sign I felt drawn to the property, which could not be seen from the street.  I called the realtor and made an appointment to look at it.  The place had the feel of the dream, a feel of Hawaii in Sonoma.  There were three or four offices and a large waiting room. He wanted nearly $4,000 a month for it.  Clearly that was not going to happen, I wasn’t ready for that kind of commitment.

Though I let it go, it lingered.

I was visiting my friend Bob who was excited about the first art show of the Sonoma Collage Collective in his backyard on the corner of Patton and 3rd Street East.

“Come with me to the dump, I’ve got to pick-up some doors for the show,” He smiled bouncing with humor and enthusiasm.

We arrived at the dump where Recycle-town was located. While he negotiated for twenty interior doors from the foreman of the area I pursued the inventory and was drawn to twelve school desks.

“Hey Bob, get a load of these desks!”  I laughed.

“I want them for my Calligraphy classes.”  He bought them and we took them back to his house.  They wouldn’t all fit into his garage.

“Why not put two or three of them out in the yard? People could sit down and write an impromptu poem at your art salon.”

“Good idea.”  So we positioned a few around the backyard.

 ~~~

On the day of the art show I happened to be standing by one of the desks near the garage when a friend, Donna was breezing through.

She stopped at the desk and said it was exactly what she was seeking for her new office space.  I asked if she wanted to hear my dream and the rest of the story.  She said yes – and I relayed it to her.

“What do you suppose it means?”

“You’re supposed to teach classes in my waiting room.”

She went on to tell me that when she found out from my friend Michael about my dream (with whom I had told about the dream). She had to act fast to rent the office before I did.

 ~

I had a space for my Tender Spirit Evenings on one Friday each month. On the 12th meeting there the group of Guides known as The Twelve did trance channeling through me and established me as a bridge between worlds for the benefit of all.

Leave a Reply

